Institut für Friedenspädagogik Tübingen e.V.

Home / Archiv / Auszeichnungen... / UNESCO-Preis fü... / Die Preisträger 1981-1999

Die Preisträger 1981-1999

Die Preisträger 1981-1999

UNESCO Prize for Peace Education laureates (1981-1998)

1981 Ms Helena Kekkonen (Finland) and the World Organization of the Scout Movement.

1982 Stockolm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI).

1983 Pax Christi International.

1984 International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War (IPPNW).

1985 General Indar Jit Rikhye (India) and the Georg Eckert Institute for International Textbook Research (Federal Republic of Germany).

1986 Professor Paulo Freire (Brazil).

1987 Ms Laurence Deonna (Switzerland) and "Servicio Paz y Justicia en America Latina".

1988 Brother Roger of Taizé (France).

1989 Dr Robert Muller (France) and the International Peace Research Association (IPRA).

1990 Ms Rigoberta Menchú Tum (Guatemala) and the World Order Models Project (WOMP).

1991 Ms Ruth Leger Sivard (United States) and Cours Sainte Marie de Hann (Senegal).

1992 Mother Teresa of Calcutta.

1993 Ms Madeleine de Vits (Belgium) and The Graduate Institute For Peace Studies (Republic of Korea).

1994 The Venerable Prayudh Payutto (Thailand).

1995 The Study Center for Peace and Conflict Resolution (Austria).

1996 Ms Chiara Lubich (Italy).

1997 Mr François Giraud (France).

1998 Educators for Peace and Mutual Understanding (Ukraine). Honourable mentions : Fridtjof Nansen Academy (Norway), World Court Project (New Zealand), Ulpan Akiva Netanya (Israel).

1999 Argentina's Mothers of the Plaza de Mayo
. Honourable mentions: Irene Drolet (Canada), Association for Peace Education of Tübingen (Germany); Congregation of the Daughters of Mary Help of Christians of Angola.

Eine PDF-Version dieser Seite herunterladen

Aktuelles / Blog


Peace Counts School